Living Meditations

Meditation on the 7 Chakras

Written by Ekras Gorakh

This is a guided 10 minute chakra meditation. Breathe deeply into each chakra as you chant the sounds of the chakras 3 times

When done right, the sounds will each resonate into the chakras, cleansing and energizing our energy channels with each repetition. After the sitting is over, find yourself bathed in the sound, and sheathed in a creative and active silence. You have entered a meditative state, and you can stay in the state of silence for as long as you want.

Try to practice this technique first thing in the morning, or when you return from work and need a buffer between work and home. You’ll need to be in a quiet place where you can chant loud without being concerned about others around you.

Living Meditations are age-old wisdom that we can practice in our lives today. They are based on the ancient text of Vigyana Bhairava Tantra that lists techniques to discover the true nature of this wonder-filled universe. These techniques are simple, pure and practical. The practice requires no theory, no beliefs and no tools or tricks. Sugar is sweet no matter what your education or cultural background may be— but you have to taste it yourself first. These meditations are a way to taste the inner mysteries.

Click on the link below for guided Meditation on the 7 chakras anywhere


About the author


Ekras Gorakh

Ekras Gorakh is a software executive and a yoga-meditation teacher living in San Francisco, CA.

error: Content is protected !!